A little love

On the way back home in the train, hubby said he got something for me from the seminar he attended. He took out a roll of paper from his goodie bag stating that ‘it’s not very nice but I thought it’ll do’. I unrolled the paper.. revealing a brightly colored calendar of a beautiful Peranakan shophouse.

Then he took out a post card. ‘For you.’

I took the card from his hand. It has a dorky little penguin waving at me.

‘This was totally my kind of thing.’ I thought to myself.

I smiled fuzzily and said thank you. It felt so sweet to learn that he attended a seminar that had nothing to do with me yet he had me in his mind.


Dear R, thank you for this sweetness and little thingies. Your wife feels loved. ♡˖꒰ᵕ༚ᵕ⑅꒱

Leave a Reply

