Wrapped up an Aerith shoot last Sunday. It was my first night shoot; thought it would be easy-breezy without the hot sun but ended up I almost fainted from low sugar. Didn’t exactly have a heavy meal before the shoot and wig was screaming uncomfortable. We had a couple of good shots though. It was great pleasure working with Togusa – my photographer friend who has done a couple of fashion/casual photoshoots for me. Come to think of it, this was our first cosplay shoot.

So why am I blabbering about this..? I am really happy to be back on track with my hobby and still feeling it. I am thankful to be able to do what I like despite being very time tight now being a mom and juggling with a full-time job. I have a good helper and a lovely family to help out so I can still afford time to do cosplay, hang out with friends occasionally, have some personal couple time with the hubby. I know some moms aren’t as lucky to receive so many help and leeway so this is why I am thankful.

Still have several cos plans for this year. Hopefully, I can fulfil em all. ;>

Leave a Reply

