Backslider 

When friends/acquaintances  post Christian-glorifying statuses on Facebook, I would always bother to read to ask myself if I find sense or comfort in it because I’m someone who appreciates spirituality but I’m feeling extremely distant from this religion I once committed when I was a kid. Baptized at 14 and now it means nothing to me but an awful experience that I had to be submerged in water while having my period.

I just don’t find sense in the bible anymore. Everything is about glorifying god, everything is about crediting god. There is nothing I can read that can comfort me and help me improve as an individual. 

The biggest irony is that I’m googling for wise words of Dalai Lama to comfort me when my mind is in woe because those words make full of sense to me at this point of my life. 

Leave a Reply

