I originally wanted to visit a real ninja village but it was really out the way so we settled for a ninja theme park instead located in Hanazono. :>

On the way to our destination, R found these quirky seats and had me on them for his photography pleasure. The seats are in different heights and are comfortable to sit in, why don't Sg have these in the stations too? ._.
On the way to our destination, R found these quirky seats and had me on them for his photography pleasure.
First picture in Toei Kyoto Studio Park
First picture in Toei Kyoto Studio Park. Something’s emerging from the waters..
So, a dinosaur comes up every few mins or so. It looks dumb, isn't it? The real thing there is actually pretty scary with the dinosaur rising from the waters and staring straight at you, no kidding. I was kinda freaked out, unexpectedly.
A dinosaur comes up every few mins. It looks dumb from this photo, doesn’t it? The real thing there was actually pretty scary & realistic with the dinosaur rising from the waters and staring straight at you, no kidding. I was kinda freaked out, unexpectedly.
Pretty sure this is meant for man but R had me stand there anyway,
Pretty sure this is meant for men but R had me stand there anyway,
Ninja obstacles begin. They were harder than it looks all because they were built kids friendly and really small & narrow for kids' size..
Ninja obstacles begin. They were harder than they look all because they were built kids friendly and made really small & narrow for kids’ size..

CIMG0829 - fb CIMG0833

This was pretty fun and not meant for a big adult size lol, so R ended up just snapping photos of me in the act.
This was pretty fun and not meant for a big adult size lol, so someone ended up just snapping photos of me.
Errr.. this is so not me. So now you should know who made me imitate the wooden stick figure.
This is so not me. You should know who made me imitate the wooden stick figure. God I look stubby by the way.
Our best welfie of that day.
Our best welfie of that day.
More welfies. Wee~
More welfies. Wee~
This is the Ninja Maze with only one way out and there we are, welfie-ing in a room full of mirrors, with no hurry to get out of the maze at all.
This is the Ninja Maze with only one way out and there we are, welfie-ing in a room full of mirrors, with no hurry to get out of the maze at all.
And there was a slanted room. I couldn't stand being in it for long, made me giddy and see multiple visions.
And there was a slanted room. I couldn’t stand being in it for long, made me giddy and see multiple visions. @_@
On the rooftop like a boss.
I was on the rooftop like a boss slurping on my icy drink.
Kyoto's beautiful with all these traditional wooden houses. Although this is made-for-entertainment, it's still beautiful. :)
Kyoto’s beautiful with all these traditional wooden houses. Although this is made-for-entertainment, it’s still beautiful. 🙂
.......I don't know why I did this. Just ran out for poses for R's photography pleasures I guess? :x
…….I don’t know why I did this. Just ran out for poses for R’s photography pleasures I guess? 😡
CIMG0884 - fb
It was HOT in Kyoto. Sometimes, you get the cool breeze that makes up for it. Sometimes, you don’t but still, it feels better than the heat and humidity in SG. -___-

CIMG0880 CIMG0894 - fb CIMG0895 - fb CIMG0897 - fb CIMG0898 - fb CIMG0901 - fbphoto 3 (2)photo 2 (3)

Meow, that’s all for Toei Kyoto Studio Park.  The attraction closed at 5pm, we had ample time and hit the supermarket for groceries.

CIMG0908 - fb
A very everyday scene in Kyoto, Summer. Bicycle, greenery and flowers.

CIMG0909 - fb

CIMG0910 - fb
They have resting areas in the supermarket for you to get a drink, eat your food and wait around for your company to get done with their grocery shopping. How convenient, 🙂
CIMG0911 - fb
Me: Were you taking a picture while I was gobbling down my sashimi? R: grins
CIMG0914 - fb
My BOOK OFF loots. 280yen per CD, what a kill. BOOK OFF IS AWESOME.
CIMG0915 - fb
The hubby gets into cooking.
CIMG0917 - fb
Cooking your own food in Japan is just not the same. Yum.
Leave a Reply

