Our start of travel in lovely Kyoto, Gion. ㄟ( ・ө・ )ㄏ
It was turning summer and the sun was hot but the cool air of Japan makes up for it.

001 kyoto gion - FB
There are lots of shrines in Kyoto and this is one of it in Higashiyama area, pity I didn’t catch its name. P.S: R took this photo with a selfie stick on DIY set up, isn’t it awesome hah!

002 kyoto gion 003 kyoto gion - FB 006 kyoto gion - FB

A random route that caught our attention. We walked through and came across a fortune teller. She gave some pretty readings for R. Apparently, she asked for my birth date and congratulated R that he has found the woman of his life. Now, I wonder if that's really part of the reading but it made my day. (০▿০)
A random route that caught our attention. We walked through and came across a fortune teller. She gave some pretty readings for R. Apparently, she asked for my birth date and congratulated R that he has found the woman of his life. Now, I wonder if that’s really part of the reading but it made my day. (০▿০)

007 kyoto gion - FBCIMG0637 - fb

Totoro stand and portraits
Totoro stand and portraits
We finally found our way to Shiki, studio for Maiko shoot. Some couple selfies while waiting to be served~
We finally found our way to Shiki, studio for Maiko shoot. Some couple selfies while waiting to be served~

CIMG0654 - FB CIMG0652 - FB

The package we took consist of 6 studio shoots for myself as Maiko, and 2 studio shoots for R as a Samurai. This is our 10 min of free time self photo taking. Random photography inside the parlour is disallowed. ^^
The package we took consisted of 6 studio shoots for myself as Maiko, and 2 studio shoots for R as a Samurai. This is our 10 min of free time self photo taking. Random photography inside the parlour is disallowed. ^^

CIMG0658 - fb  CIMG0661 CIMG0668 CIMG0671 CIMG0687

The kawaii staff that served us was discouraging me to putting on the glasses saying it may messed up my hairdo. We couldn't help it when she left thereafter, I hope this isn't disrespectful the Maiko culture, we just wanted to have fun photos for memory.
The kawaii staff that served us was discouraging me to put on the glasses saying it may mess up my hairdo. We couldn’t help it when she left thereafter, I hope this isn’t disrespectful to the Maiko culture, we just wanted to have fun photos for memory. :3

CIMG0678 - fb

R being yankee wannabe and all.
R being yankee wannabe and all.
Back view of the glorious kimono
Back view of the glorious kimono

Hello badass~
ello badass~
Our dinner that night. BBQ beef. Since I am hardly fond of meat and all, I enjoyed everything else from the lady fingers, murshroom and pumpkin more than the beef. ^^
Our dinner that night – BBQ beef. Since I am hardly fond of meat and all, I enjoyed everything else from the lady fingers, mushroom, onion  and pumpkin more than the beef itself. ^^
It isn't just branded massage chairs. Ogawa now owns cafes making coffee too.
It isn’t just branded massage chairs. Ogawa now owns cafes making coffee too.

More pics later!

Leave a Reply

